Someone holding a mug with a sensor on the side

Our team

As a charity we are strengthened by the many people who support us including our staff and volunteers who give their time to help us deliver our services. Meet our management team and trustees.

Our Trustees

Our charity is governed by a Board of Trustees, which consists of three nominative members (one appointed by the Lord Bishop of Norwich and two by Norfolk County Council); three co-optative members and up to 12 elected members.

The Board of Trustees


Richard Hanson
Rev Simon Stokes

Guy Gowing

Andrew Orves

Dr David Goldser
Georgina Holloway
Cllr Brenda Jones
Amanda Lockett
Karen Norton
Richard West

Key staff

Gina Dormer, chief executive

Gina was appointed chief executive in 2017. She has a wide-ranging experience in the charity sector, including eight years as chief executive of a drug and alcohol rehabilitation centre and five years as manager of North Somerset’s community safety and drug action team. Gina leads the executive team at Vision Norfolk.

Jelena Sarubina, director of corporate services

Responsible for finance, HR, legal, IT, maintenance and estates, as well as our vital volunteers, Jelena joined Vision Norfolk in 2019. Originally from Estonia, she started her career in finance in the hospitality industry, before spending seven years as service manager for Mencap in Norfolk.